Current Algebra 1 Skill List

A request went out for the skill list my school uses for algebra 1.  The document has been explanded from my original 2008 work (for the better) as we pair down skills with higher efficiency.

You can see it here.

I am currently reworking the skill list to be more teacher/student friendly.  I am using the program Inspiration and ideas from the layout of the Civilization 5 tech-tree along with ideas about learning targets (RE: kid-friendly language).  My dream is a neat looking poster sectioned out by chapter that I could put up on the wall of my room to help everyone see the connections.  Possibly even little check boxes for the students to fill out as they achieve skill mastery.

In other news, the school year is going well.  I’ve not figured out how to take time to write posts and I have several in draft form that need to get posted.  I feel neglectful to twitter and keeping up with other blogs and I think I need to pick a day of the week to dedicate to keeping up with professional blogs and cool things other people are doing.  If anyone out there has a good method for keeping up with the rest of the blogulty, let me know 🙂

One thought on “Current Algebra 1 Skill List

Leave a Reply

