in which i adore Peg Cagle

My interpretation of her words regarding teachers as professionals:

Don’t let anyone call you a ‘natural’. They may mean it as a compliment, but it diminishes the intellectual work that we do as professionals to become as good as we have to be to educate our children.

 

 

One thought on “in which i adore Peg Cagle

  1. I love this, Ash! Reminds me of a time when friends and family talked about my son as being a natural athlete. He finally told us he hated this, actually cried and said to me, “I work really hard every day…”

    Like

Leave a Reply

